I’m Going To IHeartRadio Music Festival!

20150918_184419

I am more than excited to have finalized my plans for the IheartRadio Music Festival in Vegas this September. If I had to choose three favorite things in the world, it’s music, wrestling and video game. The picture above was my view from last years show. I love this festival because it gives me the chance to see music artists that I wouldn’t spend money to see otherwise. It’s also exposed me to a lot of new music that I wouldn’t listen to on a regular day. I have a new found respect for Zac Brown Band after they performed a few years back. The IheartRadio Music Festival is unlike other festivals. The main difference is that it’s indoors. I dislike standing outside in the scorching heat to see my favorite music artists. I guess I’m being picky but, I’ve seen many people in my time collapse from heat and dehydration. It just isn’t healthy to me. I want to list the artists that I get to see this year, I am so excited!!

Ariana Grande – I saw Ariana two years ago at the 2014 festival. She was the last performer before the headliner which I think was Usher (who is also in this years lineup). A lot of great acts had already come and gone and it really took away from her set. She didn’t sound too great in her set. This time around she’s grown quite a bit and her songs cater to a slightly older crowd. I’m excited to hear her this time around. Hopefully she performs earlier in the night.

Billy Idol – A rock n roll icon who I’ve never listened to until this past week. He sings songs that I didn’t know he wrote. The classic artists are always good and I look forward to my first Billy Idol experience.

Britney Spears – Someone I’ve always wanted to see but, never had a the chance until now. Looking at social media, it seems like everyone is excited for Britney. She cant perform like she used to but, I know she’s going to rock the house. She may even headline Saturday night.

Cage The Elephant – I have a buddy who won tickets to see them and he invited. I declined as I have never heard a song of theirs. I guess I should of went.

Drake – I’m actually going to Drake’s Summer Sixteen Tour in a few weeks. I get to see him twice and I’m not complaining. He’s probably the hottest act out right now and I have a feeling he will headline Friday night.

Florida Georgia Line – They make really good music and I look forward to hearing the hits. I’ve seen some of the best country acts here at Iheart. Let’s keep that trend going.

One Republic – Probably the one act I’m looking forward to the most. One Republic is one of my favorite musical acts. It will be my first time seeing them and I’be been hoping that they would do an Iheart eventually. They will probably go on second or third so I need to brace myself.

Pitbull – An artist that I’be always wanted to see but, won’t pay to see a full concert. He does make good music and I’ll be singing along. He has headlined before also. Gonna be weird to see him do a short set.

Sam Hunt – I know nothing of Sam Hunt other than he’s exploded over the past year or two. I expect to hear the women scream.

Sia – Awesome voice and awesome artist. I will see Sia again in October when she’s on tour. No harm in enjoying the hits though.

Sting – Icon Icon Icon! He may reunite with The Police! Only a rumor 🙂

Tears for Fears – Of the four classic acts, this is the one I am most excited about. They were so unique in their sound and I can’t wait to sing “Shout”. So ahead of my time..but it’s great music.

Twenty One Pilots – Have become popular over the last year. I watched them at VMA’s last year and I wasn’t impressed. Hopefully they prove me wrong.

U2 – I don’t know what to say about U2. I know they are one of the biggest bands of all time. There hasn’t been much excitement about them from what I’ve read though. I hope they don’t get the headline spot over Drake.

Usher – A three time Iheart performer (along with Coldplay). I’ve heard most of his songs but, he has a new album. I expect to hear new music which is cool.

ZEDD – Is also a former Iheart performer. I don’t think he has a new album but, I saw him last December. He tore the house down in December. I can’t wait to jump up and down with him in Vegas.

 

 

Leave a Reply

